# Cyngor Abertawe Swansea Council

## **City and County of Swansea**

## **Notice of Meeting**

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

## **Standards Committee**

At: Multi-Location Meeting - Gloucester Room, Guildhall / MS Teams

On: Friday, 22 March 2024

Time: 10.00 am

Chair: Mike Lewis

Membership:

Councillors: O G James, M B Lewis and L G Thomas

Community / Town Council Representative: Carlo Rabaiotti

Co-opted Members: Michaela Jones, Janet Pardue-Wood, Mark Rees and

Margaret Williams

Watch Online: http://tiny.cc/SC22ma

#### Agenda Page No. 1 **Apologies for Absence.** 2 **Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.** www.swansea.gov.uk/disclosuresofinterests 3 Minutes. 1 - 3 To approve & sign the Minutes of the previous meeting(s) as a correct record. 4 **Group Leader Duty.** 4 - 18 10.05 am - Councillor Lyndon Jones 10.20 am - Councillor Peter May 10.35 am – Councillor Chris Holley 5 **Review of Community & Town Council Training Plans.** 19 - 21 **Breach of Code of Conduct - Complaints made to the Public** 22 Services Ombudsman for Wales (PSOW). (For Information)



Contact: Democratic Services - 01792 636923

#### **Councillors Labour: 2**

Oliver G James	Mike B Lewis
	WIING B LOWIG

#### Councillors Liberal Democrat & Independent Group 1

	•	
L Graham Thomas		

#### **Independent Members**

Name	Term of Office	Name	Term of Office
Michaela Jones	01.10.2017 to	Mike Lewis (Chair)	01.10.2017 to
	30.09.2023		30.09.2023
	Re-appointed to		Re-appointed to
	30.09.2027		30.09.2027
Janet Pardue-	24.05.2022 to	Mark Rees	19.10.2022 to
Wood	23.05.2028		18.10.2028
Margaret Williams*	01.04.2015 to		
	31.03.2021		
	Re-appointed to		
	31.03.2025		

## Community / Town Council Representative

Name	Term of Office
Carlo Rabaiotti	06.10.2022 to next
	Local Government
	Election 2027

### NOTE:

- 1. \* Denotes that the period of office cannot be extended further.
- 2. The **term of office for Independent Members** can be for not less than 4 nor more than 6 years. They can be reappointed for one further consecutive term but that term cannot be for more than 4 years.
- 3. **Members of the Local Authority/Community Town Councillors** who are members of the Standards Committee will have a term of office of no more than 4 years or ending at the next ordinary local government election following their election, whichever is the shorter.
- 4. The Standards Committee shall not sit if the Independent Members are outnumbered by Councillors. A Councillor shall remove him/herself from the meeting in order for the business to be transacted.
- 5. Only one Executive Member (except Leader) can sit on Standards Committee.

